Salt Lake Community College

Local Community Colleges in Utah

Colleges North America

Offers a list of all two-year community colleges and technical schools within Utah, including brief introduction and official website address.

  • Intended to pursue an associate degree in the state of Utah? Here is a full list of both public and private community colleges within Utah.

Ogden, Utah

According to, Ogden is a city in the state of Utah in the United States. The city is 50 kilometers north of Salt Lake City, has 87,031 residents and is part of the Ogden-Clearfield metropolitan area with 665,358 residents (U.S. Census, 2017). Ogden is the northernmost city in the Wasatch Front, a city conglomerate that also includes the cities of Salt Lake City and Provo with about 2.4 million residents, which represents about 80 percent of Utah’s total population.

After a population decline in the period 1960–1990, the population increased by more than 20 per cent from 1990 to 2000 and a further 7.3 per cent in the period 2000–2010. Ogden has many Norwegian and Swedish-speaking residents. Of the population, 61.9 percent are considered white, 31.8 percent are Hispanic / Latino, and 1.8 percent are Black / African American (U.S. Census, 2017).

The city has an active business sector with the food and aviation industry, service and finance. Ogden is the westernmost of two federal tax collection centers in the United States. The tax administration body is Ogden’s largest employer with over 5000 employees. The Weber State University was founded in 1889.

The transcontinental railroad was linked at Promontory Point off Ogden in 1869. The town was established around Fort Buenaventura, also known as Bent’s Fort, a meeting place for fur hunters from the 1820s, and gained city status under the name Brownsville in 1847. The name was changed in 1850 to Ogden – named after Peter Skene Ogden, a well-known manager of the Hudson’s Bay Company. Mormon Brigham Young is considered the city’s founder.

Dixie College

College in St. George describes its academic programs and student services. Includes an extensive overview of its history.

Salt Lake Community College

Features two campuses in Salt Lake City and satellite locations in West Jordan, Sandy, Tooele and Draper. Get admissions details.

Salt Lake Community College – Employment

Review the position announcements for faculty and staff, download an application form and find an overview of the student employment services.

Salt Lake Community College